NASCAR Racing: Chicagoland Speedway


Welcome NASCAR race fans to my NASCAR blog. For the nineteenth race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup season, they travel to Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, IL. for the 400. This is a 1.5 mile track. Jimmie Johnson holds the qualifying record at 188.147 mph and 28.701 seconds, set 7/8/05. The race record is held by Kevin Harvick at 136.832 mph set 7/14/02. Harvick won the first two races here. But he hasn’t won here since then. He won the Coke Zer0 400 at Daytona last week. Let’s see if he can continue winning.

Past winners at Chicagoland Speedway are, along with Harvick, Tony Stewart, who also has two wins. Kyle Busch, Jeff Gordon, Ryan Newman, Dale Earnhardt, Jr. and Mark Martin. Martin won this race last year. They have been racing here only since 2001.

Brought to you by Sheila Hawley


Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: